Wide network of agreements for avoidance of double taxation

Cyprus has developed a wide network of Double Tax agreements with 47 countries, ensuring that the same income is not taxed in more than one country. Cyprus is in the stage of negotiating the conclusion or awaiting ratification of Double Taxation Agreements with several more countries.

Cyprus has entered into agreement with the following countries:

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malta, Mauritius, Moldavia, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America and Uzbekistan.

For an updated list of the countries please visit the Government of Cyprus site.

The wide network of Cyprus’ double taxation treaties and other international investment agreements enables multinational corporations and international enterprises active in cross-border business activities to increase considerably their returns on investment by using the Cyprus holding company structure in their international tax planning.

For further information please visit the Cyprus Investment Promotion Agency CIPA